Contact / Legal Details


MarathonMan - Europe's biggest MTB Marathon-Series!

This year, more than 10.000 participants are expected to tackle the five races of the MarathonMan-Series. Kickoff is the traditional season opening at Lake Garda beginning of May. End of May the 24nd edition of the Bike Marathon in Klatovy will attract more than 2.500 bikers to the breathtaking scenery of the Sumava National Park. Followed by two marathons which are part of the UCI Mountain Bike Marathon Series 2017: the Malevil Cup - the popular course leading through the Lausitzer- and Zittauer Mountain Range crossing the border to the famous spa Oybin and on July 15th the 20th edition of the Salzkammergut Trophy  in the UNESCO World heritage Region Hallstatt-Dachstein-Salzkammergut. By tradition, the final takes place in Seiffen – Germany’s oldest Bike Marathon the Erzgebirgs-Bike-Marathon.

All bikers who register for the series until Mid of April, receive a cycling jersey in MME design! 


29.04.2017 Rocky Mountain Bike Marathon, Riva del Garda (ITA) 
27.05.2017 Author Kral Sumavy, Klatovy (CZE) 
10.06.2017 Malevil Cup, Jablonné v Podještedí (CZE) 
15.07.2017 Salzkammergut Trophy, Bad Goisern (AUT) 
06.08.2017 Erzgebirgs-Bike-Marathon, Seiffen (GER)

Entry Fee and Registration for the Series

- when registering and paying before 15.01.2017

3 Marathons EUR 109,00
4 Marathons EUR 139,00
5 Marathons EUR 159,00

- when registering and paying between 16.01.2017 and 15.04.2017

3 Marathons EUR 109,00
4 Marathons EUR 139,00
5 Marathons EUR 159,00

Attention! The entry deadline for the 3 marathons / 4 marathons (except Riva) has been extended until May 15, 2017

Attention! Every participant has to make an additional registration for the desired course in the registration system of the individual organizer – before the entry dead line!

Attention! The chosen events are binding; a re-registration for another race is not possible!

Late entries for the series rating will be accepted between 16.04.2017 and 05.06.2017 per Mail to However with a late registration the entry fee has to be paid directly to the respective organizer!

Bank Details

recipient: EBM Albrecht Dietze
account number: 431 502 43 55
swift code: 870 530 00 (Erzgebirgssparkasse)

IBAN: DE03 8705 4000 4315 0243 55


All starters who sign up until April 15, 2017 receive a pair of biketrikot in the MME design.

The title "MarathonMan 2017" will be only awarded to those bikers who finish at least three races mastering more than 300km. The "MarathonMan Certificate" will be available for downloading after the finals.


The formula for calculating the MarathonMan-Points is the following:

"the day’s best time” x maximum points: personal time".

The time of the winner of the day (in seconds) equals the maximum points of each distance. The follow up bikers receive the proportional points according to the winner’s time.

For example:
time of the winner = 3:28:47 = 12.527 seconds = 10.000 points
time of a MME-participant = 4:01:23 = 14.483 seconds = 8.649 points

At the final the three best results are going to be added. Those who bike all five races can therefore delete two results. Every participant can choose any course, however on the long distances one receives more points.


Handicap women: 1998 and older
Women: 1998 and older
Handicap men: 1998 and older
Men: 1998 – 1978
Master: 1977 - 1968
Senior Master: 1967 and older

The three best bikers of each category receive beautiful trophies and non-cash prizes at the final.